Dead Man Lying: new release by Scott Bury

IAI founding member Scott Bury launches his latest mystery, Dead Man Lying on June 27, 2016. Dead Man Lying - 529x800

What's Dead Man Lying about?

She knows when you’re lying …FBI Special Agent Vanessa Storm is back on Maui to catch a killer. With lush rain forests, black sand beaches, and a laid-back lifestyle, Maui offers the perfect retirement location for once-famous country singer Steven Sangster … until he ends up dead. As the killer, or killers, strike again and again, Detective Lei Texeira and FBI Special Agent Vanessa Storm must untangle the lies spun by the singer’s associates, friends, family — and the singer himself before the music dies. Get it exclusively on Amazon.

 What are Kindle Worlds?

Kindle Worlds is an Amazon initiative that allows authors to publish stories set in another author’s fictional universe. The Lei Crime Kindle World is based on the Lei Crime series, created by bestselling author Toby Neal.

About the author

Pic-ScottBuryScott Bury is a founding member of Independent Authors International. He has published four novels, five novellas and four short stories.  Dead Man Lying is his third Lei Crime title.

His next book will be the final in the Walking Out of War trilogy, the true story of a Canadian drafted into the Soviet Red Army in World War 2. It will be released for Christmastime 2016.

For more about Scott, visit his:

And follow him on Twitter @ScottTheWriter.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.